Inappropriate Texts and Other Isht

28 Nov

I’m wondering how in the hell do you handle an inappropriate sexual jokes via text from a guy you actually like. I know some of you may had the same situation when guys ask for photos? We all know what happened to phone sex guy, Mr. Worst Date Ever, and Hey Sexy Dude but maybe I could have handled those differently and been less dismissive…well not for worst date ever guy. One the one hand I have personal boundaries and respect that a new guy has violated by sending such a thing which is a red flag to me but on the other I  like this new guy and think he’s funny and don’t want to be too uptight. How do I let him know he’s gone too far without totally cutting him down?

Here are my responses I might consider:

1.) Ignore it and dismiss this dude. #redflag

2.) Ignore it and tell him I didn’t get it if he asks.

3.) Oblige, laugh it off and hope he doesn’t do it again and when he does then cut him off. #passive aggressive #hellno

4.) Communicate to him that he’s a perv and I don’t do pervs.

5.) Through him off and say something like, “Yo mama!”. #deflect

6.) Pretend it didn’t bother me but keep it in me mind to bring up next time he does something similar. Nahhh

7.) Lecture him about his misogynistic ways and hopes he apologizes and will realize what a total jerk he is and does everything in his power to prove me otherwise.

8.) Send him one back…nah too soon

9.) Simply replying LOL and SMH. This way he knows I’m laughing with him but disapproving at the same time.

10.) Well, I guess I could tell him that it made me uncomfortable and that I’m old-fashioned and don’t like to receive messages like that until I get to know him better.

Leave a Reply

